Normes

Bien que pleinement harmonisé, il existe un ensemble distinct de normes de certification et d'accréditation. Le premier s'applique aux candidats individuels à l'inscription et le second est utilisé pour évaluer les programmes postsecondaires à des fins d'agrément.

Chaque ensemble de normes comprend sept normes ou domaines. Chaque norme détaille les exigences et les éléments de compétence démontrables disposés selon une progression de compréhension pour la norme donnée.

Les compétences démontrables sont décrites et évaluées au niveau de compétence et d'expérience attendu d'un nouveau diplômé d'un programme forestier accrédité.

Normes universitaires utilisées pour effectuer des examens d'agrément des programmes forestiers postsecondaires canadiens

Ces normes ne sont pas encore mises en œuvre pour le Processus d'évaluation des titres de compétences (CAP). Les candidats potentiels au CAP doivent discuter des options de normes avec le registraire de l'association FPRC dans la juridiction dans laquelle vous souhaitez exercer.

Standards

Although fully harmonized, there is a separate set of standards for certification and accreditation. The former applies to individual applicants for registration and the latter is used to assess post-secondary programs for accreditation purposes.

 

Each set of standards is comprised of seven standards or subject areas. Each standard details the demonstrable competency requirements and elements arranged in a progression of understanding for the given standard. 

 

Demonstrable competencies are described and assessed at the level of competence and experience expected of a new graduate of an accredited forestry program.

Academic standards used in conducting accreditation reviews of Canadian post-secondary forestry programs

These are the current standards implemented for the Credential Assessment Process (CAP). 

Potential CAP candidates must discuss standards options with the Registrar of the FPRC association in the jurisdiction in which you wish to practice.

These standards are not yet being implemented for the Credential Assessment Process (CAP). Potential CAP candidates must discuss standards options with the Registrar of the FPRC association in the jurisdiction in which you wish to practice.

© 2020 by FPRC